SCT Conference 2022 Program - April 2 - 8

Conference Overview

We’ll be spanning many time zones in this virtual context so we refer to parts of the training day (or night depending where you are!) as “sessions.” For example, training groups are Session 1, Basics in SCT & workshops are Session 2, and large group is Session 3. There are some exceptions to this and we’ll make that clear on the registration form.

Each day spans 6 hours starting at 6:00am PT, 9:00am ET, 13.00 UTC, 14.00 UK, 15.00 EU

Confirm the time in your location by using the time zone converter:
https://everytimezone.com/ or TimeandDate.com


Institute

5-day Conference

SAT - SUN

MON - THU

FRI

Session 1
2 hours
9:00 – 11:00 am ET
14:00 – 16:00 UK
15:00 – 17:00 EU
13:00 – 15:00 UTC

Session 1
2 hours
9:00 – 11:00 am ET
14:00 – 16:00 UK
15:00 – 17:00 EU
13:00 – 15:00 UTC

Session 1
2 hours
9:00 – 11:00 am ET
14:00 – 16:00 UK
15:00 – 17:00 EU
13:00 – 15:00 UTC

Break
45 minutes

Break
45 minutes

Break
45 minutes

Session 2
1.5 hours
11:45 – 1:15 pm ET
16:45 – 18:15 UK
17:45 – 19:15 EU
15:45 – 17:15 UTC

Session 2
1.5 hours
11:45 – 1:15 pm ET
16:45 – 18:15 UK
17:45 – 19:15 EU
15:45 – 17:15 UTC

Session 2
2 hours
11:45 – 1:45 pm ET
16:45 – 18:45 UK
17:45 – 19:45 EU
15:45 – 17:45 UTC

Break
45 minutes

Break
45 minutes

 

Session 3
1 hour
2:00 – 3:00 pm ET
19:00 – 20:00 UK
20:00 – 21:00 EU
18:00 – 19:00 UTC

Session 3
1 hour
2:00 – 3:00 pm ET
19:00 – 20:00 UK
20:00 – 21:00 EU
18:00 – 19:00 UTC

 

Pre-Conference Weekend Institute: Saturday and Sunday, Sessions 1, 2, 3
Choose one for the weekend (if you are attending the Institute or 7-day package)

  • Provides an excellent introduction to systems-centered training and an intensive training experience
  • Offers attendees at all levels of training an opportunity to learn about themselves, systems, and groups in the unique environment built through SCT techniques

Five-Day Conference
Choose one for each session (if you are attending the 5-day conference or 7-day package)

Session 1, Monday – Friday

  • Experiential training groups at the Foundation, Intermediate and Advanced levels
  • Please note the prerequisite and/or application requirements for the Intermediate & Advanced level trainings

Session 2, Monday – Thursday

  • Workshops focused on applying Systems-Centered Theory and methods in various contexts
  • Basics in SCT groups focused on Foundation-level theory or skills
  • Experiential training groups at the Intermediate and Advanced levels
  • Please note the prerequisite and/or application requirements for the Intermediate & Advanced level trainings

Sessions 1 & 2, Monday – Friday

  • Intermediate Skills Training, Container Training, Licensing Group and Advanced Training for Trainers
  • These groups meet Friday for Session 1 only
  • Please note the prerequisite and/or application requirements for the Intermediate & Advanced level trainings

Session 2, Friday

  • Emerging theory workshop: Working with Systemic Racism and Its Impact
  • Introduces leading edge theory and integrates it with experiential practice. This workshop wraps up the Conference for attendees and is also open to anyone as a stand-alone session
  • This workshop is 2 hours

Session 3, Monday – Thursday

  • Large Group Practicum that explores the conference experience using functional subgrouping

Pre-Conference Weekend Institute
Sessions 1, 2, 3 - Saturday and Sunday

Five-Day Conference

The Five-Day Conference begins Monday with a Welcome from Mike Maher, Director of SCTRI

Session 1, Monday – Friday

Choose one

Session 2, Monday – Thursday

Choose one

Session 1 & 2: Monday - Thursday Session 1 & 2, Friday Session 1 Training Group

Choose one

Session 2, Monday

Choose one

Session 2, Tuesday

Choose one

Session 2, Wednesday

Choose one

Session 2, Thursday

Choose one

Session 2, Friday

Session 3, Monday – Thursday